Overview

THE KINGDOM'S
HISTORIC, CULTURAL & LIFESTYLE HUB

At Diriyah, visitors from near and far will learn about Saudi history through an array of museums, institutions and cultural attractions.

They will be able to experience a thematic Period Village recreating life as it was 300 years ago or stroll through the Art District with its institutes focused on traditional and performing arts surrounded by creative retail and dining experiences.

Overview1
Overview2
Cultural Attractions Key Facts

Cultural Attractions

Group 481

At-Turaif

A destination-wide experience narrating the history of Diriyah through a range of multi-sensory experiences from performances to immersive exhibitions, wayfinding trails and digital interventions.

Group 481-1

Art District

An Art District with creative businesses and entrepreneurs, art galleries, curated artisan lifestyle retail offerings, co-working spaces and apartments designed for the creative-minded. The district includes six specialized institutes focused on Saudi heritage and culture including creative writing and poetry, theatre, music, traditional cuisine, Najdi architecture and the Ardah traditional dance in addition to an arts cinema.

Group 481-2

Period Village

Learn the ways of the past in the historic Period Village, which will recreate life 300 years ago (1744 AD - 1157 AD (H). The traditional village, located adjacent to the escarpment, will host activities including markets and craft stores, experiential workshops and traditional food offerings.

نظرة عامة

مركز نمط الحياة التاريخي
والثقافي للمملكة

سيتعرف الزوار عن كثب على تاريخ المملكة العربية السعودية من خلال مجموعة من المتاحف والمعاهد التعليمية والمعالم الثقافية.

سيحظى زوارنا بتجربة رائعة يتعرفون من خلالها على نمط الحياة والعادات التي كانت سائدة في الدرعية قبل 300 عام، وفرصة التجول في منطقة الفنون ومشاهدة معاهدها المختصة بالفنون التقليدية وفنون الأداء، بالقرب من العديد من التجارب الإبداعية التي تتخللها أنشطة البيع بالتجزئة وجلسات تناول الأطعمة الفاخرة.

إضاءات على الدرعية

معالم ثقافية

Group 481

بشكلٍ يتيح للزائر التفاعل معها والانغماس في عمقها التاريخي والثقافي المشوّق، تحكي رحلة المئة قصة مجد الملوك والأبطال بطرق عرضٍ مدهشة ومشوقة.

رحلة المئة قصة

Group 481-1

تزخر واحة الفنون بالأعمال الإبداعية الخلّاقة، والمعارض الفنية، وعددٍ من متاجر التجزئة للحرفيين السعوديين، مع توافر مساحات عملٍ مشتركة تعزز الإبداع وتنمي الإلهام. تضم الواحة ستة معاهد تختص بالتراث والثقافة السعودية، وتتعمق في مجالات المحتوى الإبداعي، الشعر، المسرح، الموسيقى، الطهي السعودي التقليدي، العمارة النجدية، العرضة السعودية بوصفها انطلقت من الدرعية، بالإضافة إلى سينما الفنون.

واحة الفنون

Group 481-2

تعرّف على نمط الحياة التقليدية التي سادت في الدرعية قبل 300 عام، بجوار ممشى وادي حنيفة التاريخي، ستتاح للمارة العديد من التجارب التاريخية الخالدة، تتضمن ورش العمل التقليدية المختلفة، وعروض الأطعمة السعودية الأصيلة.

تجربة تاريخية